Skip to content

#19 Gasman

November 19, 2009
tags:

gasman

I have no story for this one. Just a mishmash of ideas i had. Took a long time to color. Which saddens me as I have almost no time to color now. Work is interfering with art! gah!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2009 12:34 pm

    Mike! Holy f-bomb dude. This is my favorite to date by you. I love the low angle and underlighting. He has kind of a mr freeze look/vibe to him. Nice color-work as well. Very vibrant.

  2. martinbrandt2 permalink
    November 19, 2009 12:55 pm

    The artist formerly known as prince, formerly known as the artist, who then changed his name to prince again, decided at the ripe age of 237 to become a criminal mastermind.

    Right?

    No seriously, that is hot man. Angle and lighting are superb.

  3. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 19, 2009 1:01 pm

    Wow! Very cool, Mike! Dan said everything I was thinking when I looked at this. He looks like an instant classic steampunk supervillain that’s about to choke someone out. Great job on this one!

  4. atombat permalink
    November 19, 2009 1:47 pm

    Let me tell you how it will be;
    There’s one for you, nineteen for me.
    ‘Cause I’m the Gasman,
    Yeah, I’m the Gasman.

  5. November 25, 2009 3:10 am

    I love the hair

Leave a Reply

