Skip to content

#14 Tamara

November 17, 2009

Tamara

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2009 1:31 pm

    beautiful rendering!

  2. November 17, 2009 1:40 pm

    Thanks so much Mike – This and the others are quickies; about 40 mins or so on this one at a bar. I was killing two birds with one stone: drinking with friends and working on my chracters 🙂

    Drinkin and Drawin…aw yeah.

  3. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 18, 2009 1:15 am

    *. More cool sketches… I like the way you draw the curly hair. When I try that it never looks right (like ribbons or something)… And I wouldn’t be able to draw with friends around. I can’t talk and draw at the same time, generally. Very good work, as always!

  4. November 20, 2009 3:03 am

    Great sketch! The contrast really stands out as well balanced.

  5. November 20, 2009 7:05 pm

    Thanks Crash – I think I had more experience with the curly hair as I dated a girl for years with hair like that. Practice makes perfect, eh? 🙂 The drawing with people around is also something you get used to quick – or have to. If you are at a Con drawing for people is just what you do. I have had conversations totally change what I was drawing – but that’s part of the fun!

    Rob – Thanks a ton 🙂 I am breaking my 30 characters up into 3 categories of drawings – 1-10 digital, 11-20 pencil, 21-30 watercolor… Kind of looking forward to the challenge of the watercolor characters…

Leave a Reply

