Skip to content

#11 TBTBT

November 11, 2009

A quick one…

T.B.T.B.T

TBTBT2

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 4:22 pm

    Are you intentionally coloring some of these so dark, or is it just not translating well?

    The character is well designed.
    This would make a good toy!

  2. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 12, 2009 9:51 pm

    “Are you intentionally coloring some of these so dark…”
    First, sort of… But it could just be our monitors are set differently. On my screen he’s fairly bright.

    It’s funny you say that, though, because I went to lunch today with a friend of mine and he had his laptop with him, so I showed the 30 characters site to him and what I’ve done and he immediately started complaining about the black backgrounds. Then I mentioned the ‘glow’ comment posted on one of my other posts by SOMEONE and he agreed with the guy. He bought me lunch, though, so I didn’t argue too much.

    I’m with Wally Wood, though. “When in doubt, black it out,” so I usually am tempted to black out my whole drawing. I have to force myself not to just draw silhouettes…. But truthfully, it seems to annoy people, so I’m just running with it (I’m kidding of course).

    But thanks for the comment. When I try to draw cartoony like this and put a big spikey club in his hand, I tend to go ‘nice’ and do something like put his tongue out to make him look a lot friendlier. Even my axe murderers are kind of friendly looking,

Leave a Reply

