Skip to content

#11 Pin-up Penelope

November 11, 2009

The 11th sketch for the 30/30 challenge

Oooh baby... why do you look so bad?


I suck at drawing girls. Which is weird because I really like them. I like looking at them too. Soooo I don’t know why I can’t draw them. I think I try too hard. Oh well, it’s my goal by the end of this challenge to NOT suck at drawing girls/women/ladies. Okay? This was a sketch from some pin-up I saw online. She looked like a Penelope, plus Penelope starts with a P as does Pin-up…I’m explaining too much aren’t I?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 1:24 am

    oh sexy girlfriend!
    you did a better job than you think.
    her upper body is just the right kind of curvy. the legs should have some curve too. women, in a nutshell, are all curves.

    cool

  2. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 11, 2009 5:23 am

    She’s the hottest stick figure ever.

  3. martinbrandt2 permalink
    November 11, 2009 5:50 am

    I agree with lilmikeegee, you did better than you think. Women are hard, all those dang curves. You know those curves we love to stare…um…observe artistically. Not bad at all my friend, not bad at all.

  4. tmcelmurry permalink
    November 11, 2009 11:32 am

    Va va voom. I imagine Rick and Milton probably have her pinned up somewhere in their room (her picture I mean, they aren’t psychopaths after all). Really good job, the proportions look good. Like the other commentors have said, it’s all those vivacious curves you have to contend with. Really good work.

  5. rickthestick permalink
    November 11, 2009 9:53 pm

    Wow – thanks guys!

  6. November 12, 2009 12:10 am

    I dig your pinup, Ken! You have a style of drawing your RTS characters that’s super consistent, even with something new. That’s not easy to do.

Leave a Reply

