Skip to content

#9 Matty Magoolihan

November 9, 2009

Ninth sketch by Ken Drab for the 30 Characters in 30 Days Challenge

I'm open, I'm open!!


Matty’s heading out for a pass. I wanted to create a character that was moving and not static and I wanted to add some depth to him. He also reminded me of the kids running around – give them a ball and they just play.

One Comment leave one →
  1. tmcelmurry permalink
    November 9, 2009 1:55 pm

    Run Matty…Run. Definitely got a lot of motion going there, I really like the way you sloped the ground below adding to the feel of motion as well. What’s with the easy last name though, thought for sure you’d go with one that I’d have to repeat several times before it sounded right. 🙂

    Keep up the good work Ken. 9 Characters in and lookin forward to the next 21.

Leave a Reply

