Skip to content

#7. Twilight Killer

November 7, 2009

twilight killer

this monster feeds on sparkly vampires. nuff said!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 10:12 pm

    good for him.
    i was going to say he is pretty spooky, but if he can take care of the twilight problem, he is warm and fuzzy!

  2. November 8, 2009 12:15 am

    I wonder what it’d do against non sparkly vamps such as Blade?

  3. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 8, 2009 2:21 am

    I was going to comment on how cool the Twilight Killer looks, but what is this thing with ‘sparkly vampires’? I’ve avoided that movie like I would catch some kind of VD if I watched it. Do the vampires sparkle? Shimmer? Glitter? That sound even more stupid than what the movie looked like on the trailer…. Is that something they say or do they glow in the dark or something? I think Dracula ruined the vampire myth. You can trace ‘Twilight’ back to Bram Stoker’s book. Vampires were scary before that.
    Whoops… What? Sorry for the rant… But I would REALLY like to know without having to view that profane thing that is Twilight…

  4. November 8, 2009 4:13 am

    I plan to check out Twilight at some point, though that’s probably a good year from now with all the movies and anime on my to-view pile. Crash!’s comment cracked me up.

    That aside – you’ve made a cool looking monster dude. I like the ink-wash style and the sharp and blunt asymmetric parts of the monster give it great eerie feel.

  5. November 8, 2009 2:11 pm

    This is gorgeous and don’t take this the wrong way but I could totally see this as one of the little fairies in Lady Cottington’s Pressed Fairy Book – illustrated by Brian Froud. I love the looser stuff you did with the rest of the boy in comparison to the head with more refined details.

Leave a Reply

