Skip to content

#5 Medico

November 5, 2009
medico

Medico

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 11:12 pm

    BY THE POWER OF THE MOTION BLUR I DESTROY YOU!

  2. November 6, 2009 10:40 am

    Damn – that’s what I call a spine 🙂

  3. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 6, 2009 11:21 pm

    It looks like her uni is WW II inspired? She has boots kind of like a paratrooper…. And I don’t if it just comes natural to you, but I love how you can almost ‘feel’ the differences in textures that you render, like the difference in the girl’s shirt and pants (and I know a girl with hair just like that). There aren’t too many artists that do that well. I can think of several longtime pros that draw nothing but ‘shiny’… I think I’m officially jealous, now.

  4. javen30 permalink
    November 8, 2009 3:16 pm

    Very Aeon Flux-y. Nice work.

  5. November 8, 2009 6:37 pm

    hahah! Nice Pafford! …and yes, I like my women…err – flexible (devlish grin). Truth though – it’s legit – I just think I put too much weight on the line and the highlight at that bend.

    Crash – With the boot guards/spats – yeah – I’m bringing them back on most of the uniform stuff. uh – so yeah – WWII inspired 🙂 THanks a ton on the textures – that’s something I try hard with especially in linework, and something I am trying harder with in season 2.

    I love Aeon -I think part of the reason my stuff sometimes goes that way though is fatigue. I’ve been completely overworked with projects lately and when I’m especially tired my stuff either looks better or it goes all disproportionate.

Leave a Reply

