Skip to content

#3. The Lady Killer

November 3, 2009

lady killer

The Lady Killer
Madame Anne-Hélène LaBranche
She is the grande dame of any soiree! So cunning, so devious, so skilled with poisons, LaBranche does not even bother to marry her marks to aquire their vast wealth. Beware gentlemen, her bank account is low and Monte Carlo is in season!

I have always loved the haughty, snotty women in film noir. The elegance and poise balanced with their diabolical need to advance. What do you think?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. martinbrandt2 permalink
    November 3, 2009 9:51 am

    Always loved these character types. I have a soft spot in my heart for the noir stereotypes.

  2. November 3, 2009 12:15 pm

    I tried Mike, I really did, but I can’t come up with anything ‘critical’ or ‘cut-throat’ about your illustration here. When I look at what you’ve drawn I can foresee Lamont Cranston, Cliff Seacort, or Henry Jones Jr. coming in and catching her eye…

  3. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 4, 2009 3:04 am

    For some reason, the art style reminds me of the Witch from that old cartoon ‘The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe that used to come on every Thanksgiving. She looks like she’s ready to be animated… And nice detailing, but I like the character a lot more than the background. Kind of overpowers her with the red…. Good job on the character, though.

    • November 7, 2009 8:18 pm

      your not wrong. I’m spending so little time coloring them. obviously too little on some. I have been simplifying since.
      I appreciate the comments. I wish we got more criticism. It helps us grow!

      but thanks!

Leave a Reply

