Skip to content

#3 League Scout

November 3, 2009
league_scout

League Scout

9 Comments leave one →
  1. atombat permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:27 pm

    I really like the style of this character, the arms seem a bit too thin, but maybe this is on purpose? He reminds me of Spider Jerusalem from Transmetropolitan. Also he has some great tats.

  2. martinbrandt2 permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:40 pm

    Amazing work again!

  3. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 4, 2009 12:06 am

    TWO HOURS?! That is BLAZING! Another astounding entry…

  4. November 4, 2009 3:01 am

    All I can say is, I look forward to Azure 2.0

  5. geekywhiteguy permalink
    November 4, 2009 4:34 am

    I hate you for how good this is.

    😉

  6. November 4, 2009 7:43 am

    Awesome! I love post-apocolyptic movies and it feels like he would be a great character in that setting!!

  7. November 4, 2009 11:30 am

    Hey guys!

    Atombat – yeah the slender arms was intentional (watch the video of me making it in under 2hrs here and I mention that point: http://www.livestream.com/azurezuda You will need to go to the on demand menu. haha – Spider Jerusalem nice 🙂 Appreciate the nods!

    Thanks for all the love folks. If you haven’t checked out Azure – please do so – all these cats will make an appearance in season 2. Some are one panelers, some are major characters. I’m saving some of the best for last.

  8. November 4, 2009 12:22 pm

    Good work.
    The face is very interesting.

  9. November 4, 2009 9:58 pm

    Just put my finger on it…this one feels very Phil Jimenez-like.

    I love his run on the Invisibles in the late 90’s. The skinny shirtless, nearly hairless guy is very King Mob-ish.

    Nice work.

Leave a Reply

