Skip to content

#3. Jerih

November 3, 2009

I’ve tracked you through the ages. From four legs to two, then back to four again. Always able to slip from my final grasp. Is it too much to ask? I only want your last breath. I really can not recall anymore why it started this way. My hunt for you has gone eternal. Some ancient injustice perhaps? It doesn’t matter, I know what must be done.

Repeatedly I have taken you to the edge of life. Watched as your soul drained from your body. Only to have that sisterhood of interfering bitches intervene on your behalf. Sewing you up with the lost destinies. Each time it takes a while to be able to find you, as if they have created a whole new person. Your scent is always there, among all those new ones. I will find you Joshua, I will claim your last breath.

Jerih's silhouette

Jerih's silhouette

Name: Jerih

Affiliation: Earth Shapers

Jerih is a member of a lost brotherhood. Within them the ability to shape the very ground we walk on. It is legend they are the ones who rose the mountains in huge rituals. Pyramids made so easy with their abilites. The mysteries of our worlds, the great constructions, wonders of the world are attributed to them. Of course there are few who know this. No longer man, it is said to be driven to the brink of insanity to see one.

Jerih has left his brotherhood, long ago to seek out one known as Joshua. No one knows why and most who cross his path end up dead.  Through his quest to destroy Joshua he has had many run ins with the Sisters Stitch. Each time they have brought his quarry back from the brink and shifted him, giving him a chance to elude capture again for a while. Jerih has always found him eventually.

He knows though Joshua can’t escape his destiny forever and he plans to be there at the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 4, 2009 2:51 am

    I would never comment on writing, since I’m a terrible writer, but you do seem to have some untapped doodling power. I like how you can JUST make out the eyes…. The shape reminds me a little of Marvel’s old Nightmare character…

  2. martinbrandt2 permalink
    November 4, 2009 9:18 am

    Thanks. I have doodled all my life, never really moved beyond it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

