Skip to content

#2 Molochai

November 2, 2009

 

Molochai

Molochai

I would write more but I got no time…He’s a good guy – that will have to do for now 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 3, 2009 3:15 am

    DAMN! That is a nasty-cool tat!Nice wrinkles, nice guns… wow! Love the watery background splash, too… Wow (did I say that already?)!

  2. November 3, 2009 7:36 am

    Nice pose! Great job on the face and tat!

  3. November 3, 2009 11:20 am

    Yet another gorgeous character design, Dan. You got maja skillz.

  4. November 3, 2009 12:59 pm

    Are you using illustrator for the tattoo?
    This is good work. I like the background as well.
    Your coloring reminds me of Richard Isanove.

  5. November 3, 2009 1:23 pm

    Thanks for the love guys 🙂 Yeah…I’m thinking about getting another tat after working on this one.

    LilMikeEgee – nope – but I do have a hi-res version I did as a flat file so that when I put the character in the comic I can import it as a transparent layer and warp it to fit his anatomy. This way I don;t have to reinvent this tattoo, panel to panel. Richard Isanove – you are the 20th person to mention him – I will have to look more into his work! I’m a fan of his stuff with Jae Lee, but know little else of his.

    I think I am going to livestream tonights 30characters illustration: http://www.livestream.com/azurezuda – I gotta keep this one to 2 hours though. Molochai was a little less than 3hrs.

  6. November 4, 2009 5:50 pm

    unreal. kind of reminds me of the little brother in American History X. badassified.

Leave a Reply

