Skip to content

#1 Stink-Eye

November 1, 2009

I didn’t realize it’s getting so late and got a little carried away on the coloring. I probably won’t do that again. But, here’s my first drawing, possibly for something I’m working on at the moment. I call him Stink-Eye.

StinkeyebyCrashLanden

I put the Coke can in there to help show that he’s a little guy. And for shallow product placement … Of course, the Coke can could be one of those props that are like 6 feet tall. Or even bigger! But he IS carrying a sheathed needle to also show that he’s small… But that could be a prop, too. Crap. Okay as far as anyone knows that’s a normal 12 ounce can of Coke. He has a toy sword sheath that is strapped to his back by way of yarn, that he carries his little needle in, just in case he wants to muss somebody up.

He’s modest so he’s got on some of those ‘Beastmaster’ era drawers. He’s also one of those people with really sweaty hands that leave fingerprints on everything. I hate those people… Wait. I’m one of those people. Forget I said that, we sweaty palmed people have to stick together.

Obviously he’s built for sneakin’ around. He’s almost as quick as a cockroach with better vision. And sweatier palms.

So here he is: Stink-Eye in all of his little sweaty palmed glory. With almost 3 hours to spare.

-Crash! Landen

crashlanden.wordpress.com

Sorry, about the plug. I have no shame when I’m ridin’ the intra-net…. Yes…. I said INTRA-net. I do that sometimes. That will explain in advance any posting errors that I’ve made…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 7:44 am

    Awesome character design! Love the needle sword. Sweet job on colors!

  2. November 2, 2009 7:45 am

    That head/face is great!

  3. johnlees permalink
    November 2, 2009 9:45 am

    A nice balance between being horrifyingly hideous and…. kinda cute. Good job!

  4. November 2, 2009 9:54 am

    Sweeet!!! love the dangly bits..err…you know what I mean 🙂 I have one minor crit: I would crank down just a bit on the white bursts. This is stellar work dude. I think my favorite to date.

  5. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 2, 2009 2:26 pm

    Thanks for the comments, guys… I doubt the next one will be this involved… And you’re right, Dan. I have a bad habit of whenever I don’t like how I colored something I just blast the lineart with the brush tool to ‘cover up’. It’s laziness. Overall, I was happy how he ended up looking…

  6. November 4, 2009 5:46 pm

    continue to be amazed by the artistic talent of everyone. Stinkeye! love it.

  7. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 4, 2009 10:59 pm

    Thanks, Doug! 🙂

Leave a Reply

