Skip to content

#1 Peste Barbat

November 1, 2009

 

peste barbat
Peste Barbat

(Romainian for Fishman)

A hunter in the dark depths of the rivers and lakes of Romainia.

A natural predator. The fish that walks like a man!

I really like the Creature From the Black Lagoon. Obviously, huh? So I made my own version of it.

I wanted to make the first post special so I made time to color it. I probably won’t have that luxury for every post.

Let me know what you think!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. johnlees permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:07 am

    Lovely. The image has a real “Tales From The Crypt” vibe. And I definitely mean that as a compliment!

  2. November 2, 2009 12:29 am

    I wouldn’t want to run afoul this creature in the water…NO WAY!

  3. November 2, 2009 12:36 am

    Awesome work! I like the foreleg and forearm fins.

  4. martinbrandt2 permalink
    November 1, 2009 10:34 pm

    Loving this guy, reminds me of being a kid and begging my mom for 3d glasses from 7-11.

  5. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:29 am

    Great first character, Mike! I can definitely see the Gill-Man vibe from this. Nice work! Just needs a busty girl in a swimsuit in the foreground. LOL

Leave a Reply

