Skip to content

#1. Pantsless Gramps

November 1, 2009

Heroes beware for in the shadows lurks Pantsless Gramps, the super-senile psychic senior citizen! He can move matter with his mental might! He cannot, however, remember where he put his pants.

pantless_gramps

I spent way more time on this than I had planned, about 3 hours. Tomorrow’s character will be slightly less intricate, promise.

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 6:10 am

    It’s frickin’ funny! I can hear him grunt out the energy with that awesome expression and pose. The bunny slippers make the pants-lessness less menacing and puts the humor over the top. 🙂

    • soulcoredotnet permalink
      November 1, 2009 6:37 am

      Thanks. I’m going to try and keep it light for the most part. I’m toying with the idea of doing mostly parody super-heroes and creating a Universe out of them all.

  2. November 1, 2009 6:43 am

    I love the effect you chose for the mental powers. It’s almost as if its a grown up “Speedball” (which would fit with your ‘parody’ approach). Nice work.

  3. J9Naimoli permalink
    November 1, 2009 4:06 pm

    OMG LOL!!!!! i LOVE it.

  4. johnlees permalink
    November 1, 2009 4:32 pm

    Great! I think this one is my favourite so far.

  5. November 1, 2009 9:23 pm

    Amazing job of coloring! I wish I had time to do that!
    Great idea. I tell the kids I work with that I have been driving without pants for 30 years and it doesn’t hurt a thing. Maybe I should try out for the Pantsless movie?

    Still, great job! I really dig this!

  6. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 1, 2009 10:29 pm

    I don’t know why, but the pink bunny slippers just makes this all the more creepy (shudder).

  7. November 4, 2009 6:40 pm

    I laughed a loud.

Leave a Reply

