Skip to content

#1. Johnny Ray-Gun

November 1, 2009
by

30chara01

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 2:26 pm

    So what’s his story? 🙂

  2. johnlees permalink
    November 1, 2009 6:51 pm

    Whatever his story is…. that is some epic facial hair. That alone sells it for me.

  3. November 1, 2009 9:18 pm

    The mustache!
    The coloring!
    Fantastic!

    But where is his raygun?

  4. Crash! Landen permalink
    November 1, 2009 10:43 pm

    This has a very Mike Allred Madman feel to it, Christopher. Very cool…

  5. ctupa permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:39 am

    Thanks guys!
    Honestly I don’t have a story for him. I wanted to draw a fun astronaut and then came up with the name. But lilmikeegee got me, he doesnt have a gun. I realized it after I posted it…

  6. November 2, 2009 9:29 am

    Is he trying to get back the Ray-Gun that will restore peace to his planet or perhaps it is just his surname. I believe Ray-Gun is a Dutch name.

  7. November 2, 2009 9:49 am

    I was kinda thinking of him as a wild-west type space gunslinger but since i left out the gun his name doesnt quite work anymore.
    Of course if Ray-Gun is Dutch then I’m in the clear!

  8. November 4, 2009 5:42 pm

    can’t help but see a little Planet of the Apes inspiration. Nice artwork. As a writer with no artistic ability I have a lot of respect for you guys.

  9. November 5, 2009 7:35 am

    I thought about just posting the images and letting any writers who want to come up with the story of the character…

Leave a Reply

