Skip to content

Who are we? – Ralph Contreras

October 31, 2009

RalphContrerasMy names Ralph Contreras, I’m a graphic designer and proud comic book nerd with aspirations of becoming a professional comic book artist.

On one random weekend during the summer of 1984 my aunt gave me a stack of comic books. She was doing some spring cleaning and luckily for me she thought I would like them. A new world of of great stories with amazing art took my imagination. From that day on comic books have been a part of my life in one way or another.

I have a Bachelors Degree in Fine Arts, I owned/ran a comic book store for 5 years. I am currently in the process of creating my own independent comic company and penciling an ongoing comic book. I’m always interest in making new friends and contacts.

I’m very excited to take part in this challenge. When I was younger I use to come up with new characters all the time. I’d  even write up descriptive information like Marvel comics Handbook and DC’s Who’s Who.

30characters30days-day01-Burn-Ralph-Contreras30characters30days-day02-Beta-ATES-005-Ralph-Contreras30characters30days-day03-Priest-of-Krain-Ralph-Contreras

Let’s be friends: Check out my blog and other social media spots. – SHAZAM

TwitterFacebook

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 5:33 pm

    Thanks for the intro. Look forward to seeing your characters.

Leave a Reply

